It’s renewal time:

If you haven’t already renewed your membership, don’t forget you do save money by being a member, i.e., you pay $2 less for admission to our dance each month and you dance for free in the month of your birthday.  Such a bargain!!!

Now is the best time to ask your friends to join to take advantage of a full year of reduced admission and free admission during their birthday month. 

Print the 2014 Membership Form , or fill out a copy at the dance.

Vicki’s Corner:

For your convenience, all 2014 dance dates and themes are now posted under the DANCES page.  We will continue to publish our flyers and have them available at our dances for you to share with your friends.  We hope you’ve enjoyed the website content and have found it to be useful.

Check under the DANCES page for new policies and procedures regarding our name and membership.

If you haven’t already provided an email address, please email us using the form below, contact a Board Member, or sign up at the dance.  An Email sign-up sheet is available in the lobby on dance nights.  Two-thirds of our membership have provided their email address, helping us to reduce our printing and mailing expenses.

As a result of our recent election, your new Board of Directors are:

Board of Directors

President Vicki Collins
1st Vice President Fred Butler
2nd Vice President Shirley Arrigo
Treasurer Gerry Carothers
Recording Secretary Lanai Cline
Corresponding Secretary Barbara Lynch
Past President, Ex Officio Ernie Hulsey

Appointed Committee Chairs are:

Decorations Sue Fraker
Hospitality Reenie Van Keuren
Dance Manager Gene MacCaslin
Database Manager Jon Martin

Please join me in welcoming new additions this year:   Fred, Barbara, Reenie, and Jon.  Sue once again joins us this year, although not a newcomer to the Board having served as past president in 2008.

A very special thank you to our past president, Bill Dowling, for his leadership and guidance during 2013.  And a shout out to our retiring corresponding secretary, Helen Ecklin, and committee chairs, Dorothy Cahill, Faye Petras, and Benny Ferreira for their dedication and many years service!  You all shall be missed at our monthly meetings!

I look forward to working with all members of the board and feel fortunate to have a number of former presidents still active members of our dance club:  Carmella Callary (2000), Dorothy Cahill (2001-2003), Gerry Carothers (2004-2006), Sue Fraker(2008), Benny Ferreira (2009-2010),  Ernie Hulsey (2011-2012), and Bill Dowling (2013).  With your support, I look forward to a fun, entertaining year!

The website address is:

Your ideas and suggestions regarding our club are important to us, please email me at: or use the fom below.

Vicki Collins, President